Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Former top defence leaders, including former Army chief Gen. Deepak Kapoor, participate in the Bharat Jodo Yatra.

On Sunday, numerous retired top defence service officers and former Army chief Gen. Deepak Kapoor joined the Rahul Gandhi-led “Bharat Jodo Yatra,” which is travelling through Haryana.

The march started in the morning from Dodwa in Karnal’s Nilokheri region and approached the Kurukshetra district later that day in the midst of bitter cold and fog. Gandhi prayed here on the banks of the revered Brahma Sarovar in the evening.

Gandhi was spotted for the majority of the prayer wearing a scarlet shawl over his white T-shirt that he has been donning during the yatra. Later, he participated in the evening ‘aarti’ as well. Bhupinder Singh Hooda, the former governor of Haryana, Udai Bhan, and top party figures Kumari Selja and K C Venugopal were with him.

Many people joined the yatra in the morning when it travelled through Karnal, also Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar’s home seat. Traditional Haryanvi dance was performed to welcome the Congress march, and some people blew conch shells.

Ex-COAS Gen. Deepak Kapoor, Lt. Gens. R. K. Hooda and V. K. Narula, AM PS Bhangu (air marshal), Maj. Gens. Satbir Singh Chaudhary and Dharmender Singh, Col. Jitender Gill and Pushpender Singh, Lt. Gen. DDS Sandhu, Maj. Gen. Bishamber Dayal, and Col. Rohit Chaudhry join @RahulGandhi

On September 30, 2007, Gen. Deepak Kapoor (retired) assumed the Chief of Army Staff position.

From December 21 to December 23, the march travelled more than 130 kilometres across Nuh, Gurugram, and Faridabad districts in Haryana. It returned to Panipat in Haryana on Thursday night from Uttar Pradesh. Before entering Punjab, it would also travel through the Ambala district during the following two days.

Gandhi will hoist the national flag in Srinagar, where the yatra will come to an end on January 30 after beginning on September 7 in Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu. Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Delhi, and Uttar Pradesh have so far been covered by the march.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button