New Zealand vs Australia T20I series: Full schedule, squads, match time, live streaming details

Battle Lines Drawn: Mitchell Marsh to Lead Aussies, While Kane Williamson's Absence Looms Large for the Kiwis

New Zealand is set to host Australia in a riveting three-match T20I series, igniting the cricketing fervor as both teams gear up for the impending T20 World Cup. In this clash of trans-Tasman rivals, the Chappell-Hadlee Trophy takes center stage, traditionally awarded in ODIs but making its T20 debut.

Mitchell Marsh, at the helm for Australia, will lead the charge despite the return of Pat Cummins. In a surprising twist, Mitchell Santner will captain New Zealand in the absence of regular skipper Kane Williamson, who is anticipating the arrival of his third child. The Kiwis will also miss the dynamic services of all-rounder Daryl Mitchell due to an injury setback.

Historically, Australia has held sway over New Zealand in T20Is, winning 10 matches to the Kiwis’ six. In the New Zealand leg, Australia has triumphed in six out of their 10 encounters.

Australia enters the series on the back of a 2-1 T20I series victory against the West Indies, while New Zealand dominated Pakistan with a 4-1 margin in their previous T20I face-off. The intensity of the T20I clashes will be followed by two Test matches, promising an action-packed cricketing extravaganza.

NZ vs AUS T20I Series Schedule:

  • February 21: Sky Stadium, Wellington (11:40 pm IST)
  • February 23: Eden Park, Auckland (12:40 pm IST)
  • February 25: Eden Park, Auckland (6:30 pm IST)

New Zealand vs Australia T20I Series Squads: New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Tim Seifert, Rachin Ravindra, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Mitchell Santner (c), Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Trent Boult.

Australia: Mitchell Marsh (c), Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Form Guide (last 10 matches, most recent first): New Zealand: L, W, W, W, W, W, NR, L, W, W Australia: L, W, W, L, L, W, L, L, W, W

How to Watch in India: The New Zealand vs Australia T20I series will be available for streaming in India on the Amazon Prime platform, with no live telecast of the series in the country. Cricket enthusiasts can anticipate a thrilling showdown as these cricketing giants collide in this much-anticipated series.

Related Posts

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button