Ex-PM Manmohan Singh moved to the back row of the Rajya Sabha so he could move around more easily in his wheelchair.

Former prime minister Manmohan Singh has been moved from a seat in the front row of the Rajya Sabha to the very back. Sources from his Congress party said Thursday that the move was made so the wheelchair-bound leader could move around more easily.

Senior Congress leaders P Chidambaram and Digvijaya Singh will now be sitting in the front row because the party switched their seats.

During this session, the Congress moved seats around. The exercise was supposed to be done in the last meeting.

Party insiders said that former Prime Minister Singh, who is now in a wheelchair and is 90 years old, has been given the last-row seat for his comfort.

They said that Mallikarjun Kharge, who is the leader of the opposition in the Rajya Sabha and the president of the Congress party, will keep sitting in the front row next to Harivansh, who is the vice chairman of the House.

Former Prime Minister H.D. Devegowda (JDS), Sanjay Singh (AAP), Prem Chand Gupta (RJD), Derek O’Brien (TMC), K. Keshava Rao (BRS), and Tiruchi Siva (BRS) make up the rest of the opposition in the front row (DMK).

Sources say that the BJP has also changed how people sit in the back rows, but that the people in the front rows have not changed.

Related Posts

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button