JP Nadda, the head of the BJP, names new state party leaders in Puducherry, Nagaland, and Meghalaya

National President of the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) Jagat Prakash Nadda announced new state unit presidents in Meghalaya, Puducherry, and Nagaland on Monday.

While Rikman Momin and Benjamin Yepthomi were nominated as party leaders in Meghalaya and Nagaland, respectively, BJP MP S Selvaganabathy was named as the party’s new president in Puducherry.

Arun Singh, the party’s general secretary and headquarters in-charge, issued an official order on the new appointees earlier this week.

Previously, Benjamin Yepthomi, who is currently the state president of Nagaland, was the BJP’s vice president and a member of the Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM). Yepthomi has also campaigned for state elections in Assam, Manipur, Mizoram, Meghalaya, West Bengal, Mumbai, and Karnataka.

Related Posts

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button